Rohit Sharma fans ‘Unhappy’ with Instagram bio rumours

Rohit Sharma fans 'Unhappy' with Instagram bio rumours 1

Rohit Sharma is one of the best Indian cricketers, and has a stellar following on and off the pitch. He has made a prestigious name for himself when it comes to Indian Cricket. He is also the captain of Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League.

Recently, the Indian team that will tour Australia was announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The exclusion of Rohit Sharma surprised a lot of people, especially the fans of Indian Cricket. However, BCCI stated that they’ll continue to access Rohit Sharma, who is undergoing a hamstring injury as of now. Representatives also said that he can be included in the squad later on.

On the same day when Indian squad was announced, Mumbai Indians’ social media handles posted pictures of Rohit Sharma practicing in the nets, which again shocked a lot of people. BCCI had stated that Rohit was injured and not fit as of now, but on the same day Mumbai Indians posted his picture practicing.

BCCI rules state that any player who is having an injury cannot be considered for selection immediately. BCCI said in a statement that both Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma will be monitored by the board which means that if they recover completely in time then they can travel to Australia and join the Indian contingent.

Rohit Sharma fans disappointed with Instagram bio rumours

This infuriated a lot of fans, who questioned BCCI’s selection and if Rohit Sharma was dropped rather than rested or under assessment. Some rumours, like we reported in our previous article, pointed at the possibility of Rohit Sharma removing ‘Indian Cricketer’ from his Instagram and Twitter Bio.

Test squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy. 

We hope Rohit Sharma makes a speedy recovery and carries his team for further IPL proceedings. He has a great record in Australia and we hope that he makes it through to the squad in Australia. His presence will add more luster to the Indian team.