James J Bracey: Who is the England opener?

James J Bracey: Who is the England opener? 1

The England & Wales Cricket Board(ECB) have organised an intro squad test match, where players who play for England have been divided into two squads each. The test match is in between Team Stokes & Team Buttler, and organised to give the players their touch back on the ground. One of those who caught the attention early in the day was James Jr Bracey.

Cricket has resumed after a long time and the ECB plans to Welcome the Pakistan cricket team for a test series that begins soon. The current squad match, that is being telecasted on ECB website may act as a potential selection criteria at any point of time. The England Cricket team have returned to the ground after 111 days. Matches came to an hault due to the coronavirus pandemic.

As cricket is back, so are the players. In the squad test match, Team Buttler are batting first and look to survive the complete day of 90 overs. It should not got unnoticed that Ben Stokes will also be leading in the first match against Pakistan.

Read: https://alleysport.com/english-premier-league-golden-boot/

Who is James J Bracey?

When team Buttler came out to bat, it was Rory Burns and James Bracey that walked in to bat. James Bracey hasn’t made his debut yet, but is a potential English opener. The ECB will keep a keen watch at him. J Bracey impressed everybody as he remained not out at 33 at Lunch. He didn’t face any kind of trouble facing the experienced bowlers like Craig Overton. Bracey hails from Bristol, who is left handed and also a wicketkeeper. Jr Bracey made his first class debut for Gloucestershire in September 2016.

James J Bracey
James J Bracey

James Anderson has also returned after an injury before last series, and looks in fine touch. Out of all the players, J Bracey caught the eye early as he opened the innings. We might see more players featuring in the ECB squad test. Let’s see if James Bracey can go on and hit a ton here!

Full Squads of ECB Test

Team Stokes: Dominic Sibley, Keaton Jennings, Zak Crawley, Jonathan Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Ben Foakes, Moeen Ali, Lewis Gregory, Craig Overton, Jack Leach, Olly Stone, James Anderson, Saqib Mahmood.

Team Buttler: Rory Burns, James Bracey, Joe Denly, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Pope, Jos Buttler (c), Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Dominic Bess, Mark Wood, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Robinson.

Also read: https://alleysport.com/who-was-the-first-bcci-president/